Difference : PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)® and Scrum Master Certifications

 PMI-ACP®  Scrum Master
PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®  credential awarded by Project Management Institute (PMI)® is is gaining popularity very rapidly and it takes considerable effort and understanding of Agile Methodologies to pass the examination Certification offered by Exin, scrum.org and scrumalliance.org

EXIN certification is called AGILE SCRUM MASTER

Scrum.org certification is called PROFESSIONAL SCRUM MASTER

Scrum Alliance certification is called CERTIFIED SCRUM MASTER

This is an Agile Certification. This includes Scrum.

This is a Scrum certification

Meant for Practitioners. Therefore syllabus is comprehensive. Meant for Beginners. Therefore syllabus is limited to Introduction to Scum.
Entire syllabus covered by the EPMC Scrum Workshop (right side of your screen – Section 1 thru Section 5)

PMI-ACP® exam contents

Syllabus as marked in YELLOW HIGHLIGHT on the right side of your screen under EPMC workshop syllabus (Section 2)

Refer to the Scrum Guide which is the guidance for Scrum Master workshop


Exam Fees : $435 Exam Fees : Rs. 7000 + tax for ASM, $150 for PSM-1, Rs. 25K + tax for CSM
PMI-ACP® is comprehensive. No need for any other certifications. Practitioners are recommended to appear for PMI-ACP

Our Recommendation to pass EXIN Agile Scrum Master Examination® at the end of the 2nd day of the training at Rs. 7000 + tax for certification examination. Keep preparing for PMI-ACP® examination and appear for PMI-ACP® when ready. No need to attend any training classes or no need to buy any book/mock-tests. Our training includes all certification exams.